Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(28 reviews)96.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

This is a wonderful property to stay in.submitted by Vakiayra S. - |Recommended: YesI would tell them that this is a great place to live. No matter what others say, I believe its how you make your living here.
response from property -Thank you for your review Vakiayra! We are so excited to have you stay with us for another year. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please let us know. -21 Apts Management
Its pretty nicesubmitted by Charles C. - |Recommended: YesComfortable enough for the price.
response from property -Hello Charles! Thanks so much for taking the time to submit an online review, as we value the feedback of our residents. We are so happy that you are enjoying your living experience at 21 Apartments. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. -21 Apts Management
Not bad for a first apartmentsubmitted by Katelyn P. - |Recommended: YesSo far, my stay at 21 apartments has been positive for the most part. Parking for residents is very rarely an issue, and parking for guests has been improved greatly. My main issues with the apartment is it's not very well insulated. It's freezing cold through the winter months, but the heating system helps a little. The walls are thin, and I can hear the neighbors above me very clearly. Overall, this isn't a bad complex at all. Despite the minor issues, I have greatly enjoyed my stay with 21 apartments.
response from property -Hello Katelyn! Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review, as we value the feedback of our residents. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here at 21 Apartments. If you experience any future issues or concerns, please reach out directly to our Property Manager, Tiffany Fulgham, to discuss those in detail. Thanks again. -21 Apts Management
Like the apartment, and the areasubmitted by Jonathan W. - |Recommended: Yesit's a nice place to live. But if you have any maintenance issues they don't take care of them very good. They need a better system for visitor's parking. if you had to sign in a visitor and get them a pass for the day. I've had a friend get towed and she parked in the front of the office as she was told, because we were in the study room. When my parents come to visit, they better not get towed, because of the lack of spaces. Not sure why people have to hit the gate, that has happened 2 times in 4 months. Like how you send out texts to keep us all informed. I like the food before exams and welcome back. I've never been able to come to one because of my classes.
response from property -Hey Jonathan! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, as we value the feedback of all of our residents. We sincerely apologize that you have experienced maintenance issues, but can assure you that all future issues will be addressed in a timely manner. As for the visitor parking concerns, we recently added an additional visitor parking lot, located in front of Building 7. We now have a total of 75 visitor parking spaces. We do have to keep the residents top priority and ensure they always have available parking. Please keep an eye out for future events that we will host after office hours, in hopes that you can attend. -21 Apts Managment
The atmosphere is great I love staying heresubmitted by Malik D. - |Recommended: YesI have zero problems when it comes to living at 21. I have my own space and my roommates are nice as well.
response from property -Hi Malik! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us at 21 Apartments and that you were paired with good roommates. This is what we want to hear!! Thanks for your feedback! :)
Overall good, needs updating compared to other apartments.submitted by Emily T. - |Recommended: YesIf you get one of the updated apartments they are great. The overall is good, the staff is very friendly and professional
response from property -Hi Emily! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us at 21 Apartments and that you find our staff friendly and professional. We always strive to deliver the best customer service experience possible! Thanks for your feedback!
The property is nice for the price yall are asking forsubmitted by Tavis M. - |Recommended: YesSimple layout and walking distance from campus
response from property -Tavis- Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to know that you are enjoying our close proximity to the MSU campus. Have a great day!
The property is fine.submitted by Sean S. - |Recommended: YesThe walls and doors in the individual apartments do not have great sound insulation, but the between each apartment it's good. Repairs from the maintenance staff are a hit or a miss. The front gate is also fairly unreliable at keeping people because it stays open long enough for multiple cars to go through.
response from property -Hello Sean! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, as we value the feedback of our residents. If you would like to discuss your concerns in further detail, please contact the Property Manager directly at 662.338.3421 or visit the Leasing Office. We value your suggestions, and have improvements to the gates scheduled for 2019. Happy New Year! -21 Apts Management
Goodsubmitted by Daniel K. - |Recommended: YesIt's a good place to stay.
response from property -Hi Daniel! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!! We are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us at 21 Apartments! Hope you had a Merry Christmas!!! Have a great day!
Good place to live, mediocre living style.submitted by Abigail R. - |Recommended: YesPersonally, I did not want to live here in the beginning just because of different things I have heard from residents in the past. However, it really isn't that bad. The main complaint I would have is that the bedrooms inside each apartment have really thin walls, so I can hear every conversation my roommates are having in the room next to mine. All of the staff are very friendly and, other than this one complaint, I cannot really complain about anything else. It's a place to live and it's really close to campus.
response from property -Hi Abigail! Thank you for not letting past resident opinions deter you from giving 21 Apartments a chance & for making your own opinion! We are glad that you decided to give us a chance & that you seem to be enjoying your stay with us! We do understand that thin walls can be an issue along with noisy neighbors. If they pose a significant problem, please contact our leasing office so we can take the appropriate measures to remedy the situation. Thanks for your feedback and Happy Holidays!
I think that the place is great, but is time to renovate.submitted by Hayden M. - |Recommended: YesI would say that 21 is a great apartment, I stayed in the town-homes. My only complaints is that just like anywhere else this conveniences and affordability come with the loud noisy neighbors whom WILL get on your nerves. My other thing about this place is that it is that i would pick out some good roommates because it is so socially diverse that you might live with people whom don't come from the same backgrounds as you.
response from property -Thank you for your kind words and feedback, Hayden!
It could use some work, but overall the apartment is very nice.submitted by Cindy H. - |Recommended: YesLiving here is nice as long as you have the right people around you for the best overall experience. The staff are some of the sweetest and hardworking people. Definitely would recommend for the price.
response from property -Cindy-We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay at 21 Apts and that you find our staff sweet and helpful! Thanks for your positive review!
College Homesubmitted by Robyn N. - |Recommended: YesThe staff is very nice and always accommodating to my needs. My first apartment and has been a great experience.
response from property -Hi Robyn! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at 21 Apartments. It is always a joy to see you in the office! Thank you for your feedback!
Its a decent property.submitted by Javarious A. - |Recommended: YesIts a good place to live, but parking is horrible for guest and they will tow your car in a second.
response from property -Hello, Javariousl. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, providing us with your feedback, and recommending 21 Apartments. Please feel free to give us a call or stop by the Leasing Office if you have any questions regarding our parking policy or anything else. Thanks!
Not badsubmitted by Jacob I. - |Recommended: YesFor the cost and the convenience of being so close to campus, 21 Apts is a good deal. The furnishings are not spectacular, but they get the job done. Points for listening to survey responses as well. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful, but be prepared for a constant barrage of rent reminders even if you pay in advance.
response from property -Hi Jacob! Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear that are staff has been helpful to you.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of 21 Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by 21 Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose